India and Pakistan to clash again in ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021


ICC Men’s T20 World Cup 2021 will host another blockbuster clash between India and Pakistan on October 24 in Dubai. The hype is real, the pressure is unparalleled, and the excitement is sky-high when the neighbours lock horns in a T20 match after a gap of five years. Watch India vs Pakistan live on YuppTV and catch all the ultimate cricket action.

India will enter the mega event with tremendous confidence and immense enthusiasm from their extraordinary triumphs in the previous five encounters. The Indian team has exhibited absolute authority in every World Cup appearance. India enjoys a 5-0 supremacy in the T20 world cup against Pakistan. Team India will go all the way to make this event a remarkable one for skipper Virat Kohli who will be leading the side for one last time in the shortest format of the game. Virat has recently announced to step down from his role as T20 captain after the tourney, is focused on continuing India’s winning streak in the world cup. Pakistan skipper Babar Azam has a tough job to put an end to India’s success in the world cup and counter them to rewrite history. To stop a young Indian team riding high on confidence after a successful IPL is a tough pill to swallow for the Green brigade chief.

Ahead of the most awaited match, let’s look at the past encounters between the two in the mega tournament.

2007 World Cup Match 10 – India Won

After being drawn in the same group, India and Pakistan faced each other in the inaugural T20 tournament. The match between the archrivals was a close encounter in Durban. Batting first, Robin Uthappa’s half-century guided Team India to score 141 runs. In response, Pakistan achieved the same number of runs resulting in a tie. In a bowl-out decider, Sehwag, Harbhajan Singh and Robin Uthappa knocked the stumps over, and none of the Pakistani bowlers managed to hit the stumps. India won the match 3-0 in a bowl-out.

2007 World Cup Final – India Won

A world cup final between India and Pakistan is nothing less than a riveting thriller. Considered one of the intense conflicts between India and Pakistan, the archrivals reached the final of the inaugural world cup. Dhoni-led India raised against all odds to clinch the trophy defeating Pakistan by 5 runs. The 2007 T20 World Cup final in Johannesburg transformed T20 cricket in India. Mahendra Singh Dhoni emerged as one of the most brilliant captains for India. His clever leadership moves and calm composure in tense moments are widely appreciated. Excitement knows no boundaries if 2007 is repeated yet again in 2021.

2012 World Cup – India won

India restricted Pakistan for a paltry score of 128 in a must-win match at Colombo. While Irfan Pathan and Balaji provided a brilliant early show, Yuvraj Singh and Ashwin took a couple of wickets each. Chasing down a below-par 129, Virat Kohli’s unbeaten 78 guided the team to victory. India beat arch-rival Pakistan by an 8-wicket margin in the world T20 Super 8 match. Virat Kohli also took a wicket of Mohammed Hafeez. 

2014 World Cup – India won

What looked like a replica of the 2012 World Cup match, Pakistan scored 130 while batting first. Amit Mishra picked two wickets and bowled a maiden over. Bhuvneshwar, Shami and Ravindra Jadeja grabbed one wicket each. In response, India registered a convincing victory by 7 wickets. Virat Kohli and Suresh Raina finished the formalities with 9 balls to spare.

2016 World Cup – India won

Eden Gardens hosted yet another India- Pakistan match in the T20 World Cup. Batting first, Pakistan once again failed to put a decent total on the board on a rainy day. Pakistan scored 118 runs in 20 overs, but Mohammed Amir bowled his all-time glorious spell to Rohit Sharma and Virat Kohli. Amir’s fierce balls did trouble the Indian batsman, but 118 wasn’t enough to defend. It was Virat Kohli once again who spoiled the party for Pakistan. Virat has remained unbeaten in all three encounters. Pakistan is yet to dismiss the Indian run machine in the T20 World cup.

Will India continue its winning streak or Will Pakistan break the trend and  raise the curtain to rewrite history?  It’s time to witness the most anticipated match between India and Pakistan live on YuppTV.